Thursday, 18 January 2018

#CoverCrush Kill the Farm Boy by Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson

For new visitors do I want to explain that Cover Crush is something that my friend Erin over at Flashlight Commentary came up with and I adopted the idea together with some other friends. And, now we try to put up a Cover Crush every week. You can check below my pick of the week for their choices this week!


The start of a magical, witty new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and The Princess Bride, from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Iron Druid Chronicles and the author of the New York Times bestseller Star Wars: Phasma.

Kevin Hearne has enchanted millions with the tales of two-thousand-year-old Irishman/Druid, Atticus O’Sullivan; Delilah S. Dawson is the up-and-coming talent behind the action-packed Star Wars novel Phasma. Together they have created The Tales of Pell, a new fantasy series as heartwarming as it is humorous. Gustave the Talking Goat, Fia the Unusually Tall, Argabella the Ensorcelled Bard, and Grinda the Sand Witch are on a mission to stop LØCHER, the chamberlain to King Benedick, and his lust for the throne. Along the way, they are joined by Toby the Hedge Wizard and Poltro the Clumsy Rogue, who have their own evil agendas, while all of them try to figure out the conundrum of The Chosen One. This magically unforgettable new world fractures all the tropes of the fairytale genre with a subversive sense of humor.

Thoughts:

I'm absolutely charmed by this cover. From the fabulous border, to the colorful motive. Isn't this a absolutely delightful fantasy book cover? 

Check out what my friends have picked for Cover Crush's this week:

Stephanie @ Layered Pages





No comments:

Post a comment